

Anti - sexual harassment cell committee meeting minutes

Date - 18-10-2023 (Wednesday)

Time - 10.30 am

Venue - conference room, Al Azhar Dental College

The committee members present: -

- 1. Dr. Harvey Thomas -Principal, Al Azhar Dental College Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Anjana Mohan Kumar Coordinator
- 3. Dr. Amal E. A AO, A Azhar dental college
- 4. Dr Litto Manuel
- 5. Dr Bijimole Jose
- 6. Dr. Vinni Mary Oommen
- 7. Dr Renu Ann Mathew
- 8. Mr. Jibumon C
- 9. Smt. Aseena Muhammed
- 10. Smt. Greeshma Kuriakose



Agenda – welcoming the new members to the committee

The meeting of the anti-sexual harassment committee was called to order at the conference room on October 18th, 2023 at 10.30 am. The session was chaired by Dr Harvey Thomas, Principal, Al Azhar Dental College. The chairperson and the coordinator warmly welcomed the new members to the committee. The Chairperson also mentioned that a new member Mr Suneer Ibrahim, an NGO representative, will also be joining the committee from the next meeting onwards. The minutes of the previous meeting were read by Dr Anjana MK and it was approved by the members. She also presented a detailed report on the functioning of the reporting system. All the members were satisfied with the mechanism and no changes were suggested. Dr. Bijimole Jose suggested that the phone numbers of the concerned staff of the committee be displayed so that students can make personalized complaints if needed. Dr Amal was asked to look into it. The meeting adjourned by 11.30 am after refreshments.

Action taken - welcoming new members including an NGO representative

- No change to be made to the existing reporting system
- Phone numbers of the committee members to be displayed for easy access

Principal

Aj-Agiur Dental College

Thodoporths - 603 603



Prof. Dr. Vinod Kumar R B
Prof. Dr. Vinod Kumar R B
Principal
Principal College
Principal College
Thod Principal
Thod Principa

Anti – sexual harassment cell committee meeting minutes

Date - 03-01-2024 (Wednesday)

Time - 10.30 am

Venue - conference room, Al Azhar Dental College

The committee members present: -

- 1. Dr. Harvey Thomas Principal, Al Azhar Dental College Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Anjana Mohan Kumar Coordinator
- 3. Dr. Amal E. A AO, Al Azhar dental college
- 4. Dr Litto Manuel
- 5. Dr Bijimole Jose
- 6. Dr. Vinni Mary Oommen
- 7. Dr Renu Ann Mathew
- 8. Mr. Jibumon C
- 9. Smt. Aseena Muhammed
- 10. Smt. Greeshma Kuriakose 🗳

\$50

grushna

Agenda - conduct awareness class for staff and students

The meeting of the anti-sexual harassment committee was called to order at the conference room on January 3rd, 2024 at 10.30 am. The session was chaired by Dr Harvey Thomas, Principal, Al Azhar Dental College. The Chairperson also mentioned that Mr. Suneer Ibrahim, an NGO representative, was unable to attend today's meeting due to some unavoidable circumstances. The minutes of the previous meeting were read by Dr Anjana MK and it was approved by the members. The Dr Renu suggested that awareness classes need to be conducted for both staff and students on anti-sexual harassment. All members agreed to this suggestion and the chairperson asked the co Ordinator and members to find some good resource person to conduct the class. The meeting adjourned by 11.30 am after refreshments.

Action taken – new boards with phone number of the committee members were put up

Femeryal
Aziur Denisi College

DENTAL COLLEGE

Prof. Dr. Vinod Kumar R B Principal Principal College Al-Azhar Dektal College Thodup Zing - 685 605

Coordination

12/2/24